External Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board for the Department of Biomedical Engineering helps to set the goals and priorities of the department. Members are experts in the field of bioengineering and biomedical engineering from around the nation.

Isabel Acevedo
Corporate and Foundation Relations Coordinator
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center

Shelton D. Caruthers, Ph.D.
Senior Strategic Manager, Global Clinical Validation, CT-MR Solution Planning Department
CT-MR Division
Canon Medical Systems Corporation

Charles Eggert (Chas)
Operating Partner
Arsenal Capital Partners

Christine Lorenz, Ph.D.
Chief Operating Officer
Cohesic Inc.

Mary-Ann Mycek, Ph.D.
Interim Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
College of Engineering & Medical School
University of Michigan

Jeanne Nerbonne, Ph.D.
Alumni Endowed Professor
Department of Developmental Biology
Washington University School of Medicine

Linda J. Richards AO, FAA, FAHMS, PhD
Edison Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience
Director, McDonnell Center for Cellular & Molecular Neurobiology
Spokesperson, International Brain Initiative
Washington University School of Medicine

Victor G. J. Rodgers, D.Sc.
Jacques S. Yeager, Sr. Professor
Department of Bioengineering
University of California, Riverside

Timothy J. (Tim) Schaewe, D.Sc.
Medical Device and Imaging Researcher
Nederland, CO

Peter Young
The Chemcentral Group

Student Advisory Board


Margaret Eisfelder
Class of 2022

Mohammad Hadji
Class of 2022

Sofie Subiaur

Class of 2023

Talie Fulton
Class of 2024

Emily Chen
Emily Chen
Class of 2024